biscuits, bitches!

I love just about any kind of bread there is. White, wheat, potato, 12 grain, but I really love biscuits. Why? Why the hell not? Their quick and easy and their flaky, buttery goodness will have just about anyone asking for more. I typically use Jiffy mix for making my biscuits unless I want buttermilk biscuits and then I use my tried and true recipe that I got out of an Amish cook book . But after reading kitchenmage‘s post yesterday about biscuits I’ve decided to give her recipe a spin. So for dinner I’m going to make biscuits, pork chops, and my yummy homemade mashed potatoes. Here’s hoping all goes well. I’ll post results after dinner.

Update: If you have never made biscuits, run to kitchenmage’s site and make her biscuits. They turned out nice and flaky. Something I have never achieved with homemade biscuits before. I will never use Jiffy Mix again.

One response to “biscuits, bitches!

  1. Yes! Another convert to homemade biscuits. Aren’t the little things just the best?

Leave a Reply

